An email has been going viral lately that claims to be from Facebook. I know several people who fell for this and as usual, i wanted to give all my readers a heads up in order to avoid any negative consequences. I wasnt spared either. That scammer sent me an email too which looked like the one below:
| Subject: Facebook Password Reset Confirmation! Support Message. Facebook Manager [customer@facebook.com] To: myemail.com Quote: Dear user of facebook, Because of the measures taken to provide safety to our clients, your password has been changed. Thanks, |
The best and funny part is that i received this email on one of my accounts which is not even linked to facebook. However, ton of people have been infected. I can see that even people with a decent amount of computer knowledge could fall for this.
Anyways, the email comes with an attached zip file and bypasses several virus scanners so you might not be able to detect this. It is an “exe” file and not a document.
Please do not open such crap; just keep off and you should be safe.
I dont want you to end up in yahoo answers asking questions about your hacked account and how to get it back.
Remember, precaution is better than cure. Good luck and stay safe…
PS: Spread the word to your fellow members and friends





Whats your take?